Entering an accurate 'weight' after massive weight loss with a lot of excess skin?

Options
Since 2010 I have lost 275-300 pounds. I have a significant amount of loose skin. I estimate probably 30 pounds but this is just a random guess. When I input my weight and height into MFP should I put 5'11 210 or should I put 5'11 180? I want to maintain but if I am 'maintaining' for a 210 pound person I might gain weight ? Or is 210 pounds 210 pounds no matter the composition ? Thanks for any help.

Replies

• Sued0nim
    Sued0nim Posts: 17,456 Member
    Options
    it's 210 lbs no matter the composition - sorry
  • Sued0nim
    Options
    amazing job though - well done
  • flexiblebullet
    flexiblebullet Posts: 3 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Thank you very much. Another thing that is happening that makes me suspicious is after dinner each night I am usually left with like 1000 calories. I work in a factory at a fairly strenuous job and feel like it is kinda weird I don't have the appetite to eat all I should be. I usually go ahead and eat something else but that still leaves me anywhere from 600 to 800 calories deficit. My food diary tells me I can eat 2500 calories per day and this is after I intentionally put in an activity level slightly below what I think I actually do just to be safe. I put the one where it says 'standing on your feet all day' like a cashier. But I walk a fairly significant amount at work and bend and lift etc.
  • Sued0nim
    Options
    Maybe you should look to increase the calorie density of your meals - oils, nuts, cream, avocado, butter, ice cream, chocolate, beer .. whatever you like

But whatever the numbers show you the important thing is what is happening on the scale over time (time being 6-8 weeks)