Can't stop eating bad foods

Options
I used to be super motivated to lose weight and was eating healthy but didn't see any results so I gave up and for like the last 8 months I've just been eating junk. I try counting calories but since I'm a student I'm always going out with friends like 3+ nights a week and we always go out for dinner. Sometimes I get a salad or something at a restaurant but all the other food they offer is so much nicer. Do you have any tips for staying motivated to eat healthy?

Replies

• wreckzrainer131
    wreckzrainer131 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Sounds like you know what you need to do. Rest is up to you.
  • Sarasmaintaining
    Sarasmaintaining Posts: 1,027 Member
    edited May 2015
    Options
    First of all-there is no 'bad' food or 'good' food. Labeling food that way only leads to frustration and failure. I ate out all the time while I was losing weight, and continue to do so now that I'm successfully maintaining. I always look at restaurant websites for the nutritional/calorie info BEFORE I go, and I always walk in the door already knowing what I'm going to order. I pre-log these meals and I adjust my day around them, to make everything fit. You can enjoy eating out with friends and still lose weight, just stay on track with your calorie goals and you're good to go :)

eta: many times restaurant salads are higher calories than a burger and fries, steak dinner etc. I've seen 1,000+ calorie salads on menus-just because it's a salad does not mean it's a better calorie choice, something to keep in mind :)
  • Lasmartchika
    Lasmartchika Posts: 3,440 Member
    Options
    Eat healthy and eat the junk food and go out with friends... make it all fit together in your daily calories. It's that simple. :drinker:
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options