Just counting calories

Options
cdb604
cdb604 Posts: 81 Member
just been counting calories so far has worked for the first 20 pounds, I do look at the macros and try to adjust but seems like always over on something aslong as the weight keeps coming off its fine with me

Replies

• AnneLSam
    AnneLSam Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    I am just getting started (2 weeks in, 7 pounds down) so I am really focusing on the calories as well. Well, and really do great on the water because to me that is easy. I am going to start up walking regularly this coming week though, I always feel better when I am walking regularly. I think you have to do what works for you, one step at a time.
  • cdb604
    cdb604 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Very true, I am up to a 2 mile a day walk, which gets easier every time , I'm trying to drink my water , but never seem to get as much as I'm supposed to
  • macgurlnet
    macgurlnet Posts: 1,946 Member
    Options
    Many people view some of the macros - namely protein and fat - as minimums rather than maximums. What is most important is to stick to your calorie allowance. Getting plenty of protein helps retain muscle mass while you're losing. I think the recommendation is 0.8g per lb of bodyweight. You only need to be concerned with things like sugar, sodium or carbs if you have a medical condition that requires monitoring them.

~Lyssa
  • Bobbie63
    Bobbie63 Posts: 55 Member
    Options