How often are you working out?

Options

Replies

• arditarose
    arditarose Posts: 15,573 Member
    Options
    4 days a week, about 5 hours total. Heavy lifting, no cardio. I should probably do more but this is working for now.
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 25,149 Member
    Options
    I exercise every day. I think the last time I took a couple days off was in mid-March because of the flu.
  • gobonas99
    gobonas99 Posts: 1,049 Member
    Options
    I workout 6-7 days a week. I'm in peak triathlon training mode right now, so I'm swimming 1-2 days a week, biking 2-3 days a week, and running 2-3 days a week....and one day is an "active rest day" - ie yoga, core work, or a hike or something...although sometimes to do take it as a full rest day.
  • Debra2011
    Debra2011 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I'm a beginner, very overweight and out of shape, so I'm exercising every other day to build up strength and endurance slowly. In the past, I've jumped in and overdid it - that never worked. I'm using Fitstar and I really like it.
  • clafairy1984
    clafairy1984 Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    Anyone tried Insanity?
  • gobonas99
    Options
    Anyone tried Insanity?

I've done Insanity a couple of times - it's tough, but it is a great program. I love Shaun T! :)
  • clafairy1984
    clafairy1984 Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    thinking of doing an Insanity class at my gym, but nervous as looks like have to be super fit to get through it and im 28lbs over weight. Concerned about injury.
  • cmcdonald525
    cmcdonald525 Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    It's really all a matter of personal preference and figuring out what works for you. Right now I'm exercising for an hour 5 days a week with rest days on the weekends. However, I have been informed that I will be increasing that to 6 days a week because I turn into a huge b**** when I don't get a workout in lol
  • irsyadnh
    irsyadnh Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    irsyadnh wrote: »