Under 100 calorie breakfast ideas

Options

Replies

• suzieannfat
    suzieannfat Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I'm curious about what the OP does for a living? I bring a whole bag of food to work every day, some of which is in handy snack bags and ready to go: 28 grams of walnuts, almonds, or peanuts, baby carrots, a banana, celery and peanut butter, a boiled egg already peeled and halved with a bit of salt.
    I have a bowl of peanuts and almonds and cashews with me now, hah I work in a factory and we're not suppose to eat during production hours but I still do
  • suzieannfat
    Options
    sithiria wrote: »
    Fiber One 90 calorie bars were my 'go to'.
    Don't those get awfully expensive? I'll try it though. thanks

I get the special K 90 calorie bars...they run $3 for 6! Thats gets me through the week for 50 cents each! Love the salted chocolate pretzel ones as an evening snack as well.

I'll get some of them too. I can mix and match! :D
  • Queenmunchy
    Queenmunchy Posts: 3,380 Member
    Options
    If you have an aldi near you, they sell their version of the fiber one bar too. I think it's $2 per box or so.
  • suzieannfat
    Options
    Ahh yes Aldi. Forgot about that store. Awesomesauce. You rock.
  • blossomingbutterfly
    blossomingbutterfly Posts: 743 Member
    Options
    Can make protein shakes or something. Why are you limited to 100 cal though?
  • Wandering_1
    Wandering_1 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I eat the Fiber One Pastry Crisps. They also have the coffee cakes which are quick & yummy. Do you have a fridge at work? Sara Lee 45 calorie whole wheat bread is so good. Two slices are 90 cals so maybe slather a tablespoon of jam. Maybe you can stock up on grapefruit? Are you willing to go over 100 cals. If you can throw in 25 calories you could add a lot of things.
  • Wandering_1
    Wandering_1 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I don't know if this will work but you can give it a try.