food ideas!

Options
CasieSJ
CasieSJ Posts: 44 Member
I need healthy, fast meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and snacks.
I'm new to eating healthy and wanted to try stuff out.

Replies

• CasieSJ
    Options
    Anyone?!
  • mforrestall
    mforrestall Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I make a smoothie for breakfast on work mornings. Protein powder, oats, banana and whatever other fruit sounds appealing that week (sometimes fresh, sometimes frozen). Lunch is usually leftovers of dinner. Dinner is different every day, but is usually some variation of meat, vegetable and carb. Snacks are usually Greek yogurt, nuts, string cheese and veges.
  • CasieSJ
    Options
    Thank you. I have never ate healty before (sounds so bad!) So I need some variation ideas.
  • mbaker566
    mbaker566 Posts: 11,233 Member
    Options
    try skinnytaste.com they have great recipes
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,751 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    What does "healthy" mean to you?

What does your normal diet look like?
  • amo314
    amo314 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I eat egg white sandwiches in the morning. The egg takes just a couple of minutes and I can pack lunch while it's cooking...throw a piece of cheese and some hot sauce on it and it's delicious. For lunch I eat a lot of salads with hummus as dressing. Oatmeal is good, too. Very filling. Don't use a packet, it has too much sugar and salt. Just make it yourself and add some cinnamon or vanilla. Using different spices on chicken and bake it. Really, just start googling healthy recipes. You'll start to get lots of ideas.
  • CasieSJ
    Options
    Fruits and vegatables. Nothing with lots of butter and things like that. I was going to go buy those packaged meals that are supposed to be healthy
  • njfitnessmom
    njfitnessmom Posts: 345 Member
    Options