Please Help!

Options
I'm at my wits end and just don't know what to do. I'm so close to giving up :-( I'm really really hoping there's someone out there who can relate to me and teach me how to overcome this detrimental feeling.

I'm a 31 year old woman, and I've been overweight my entire life, to the point of very obese (230lbs at 5'7''). Some how I found motivation three years ago, and went on a very restrictive diet and got down to 168. Now, three years later, I was back to 195. I've been yo-yoing from 175-195 for two years now. I was 175 for my wedding 11 months ago, and now I've gained 20 lbs!!!!!!!!!!!

Crash dieting wasn't working, so 5 weeks ago, I decided to try the old fashioned way of diet and exercise. I went from not working out or doing any kind of activity (5 weeks ago) to doing some kind of activity 5-6 times a week, so I'm very active now. However in these 5 weeks, I've only lost 3 lbs, because I cannot get my diet under control!!!! I'm just so frustrated I could scream!

Please someone help me!!! I dread cooking. Drawing up a menu and going grocery shopping is my most hated chore :-( How am I supposed to lose weight if I can't stand cooking? What does anyone suggest??? I'm so torn between the easy way (eating out and frozen food) and the healthy way (organic). I managed to eat organic for about 5 days 5 weeks ago and I noticed I felt really good! Why isn't that feeling powerful enough to motivate myself to feel like that every day?!?!

I'm terrified of the winter when I shut down. I hate the weather so much, that I'm not motivated to do any kind of activity, and if I can't figure out a diet/ meal plan, I'm really screwed.

Please, please please, if any of you out there have any positive thoughts, comments, or help, I am ALL EARS.

Thank you,
Kendra

Replies

• icandothis5769
    icandothis5769 Posts: 5 Member
    Options