Eating past 8'...

Options
I'm a newb really on nutrition but I must know if eating right before bedtime is bad for my metabolism and I'm lacking 20-30g protein or basically carbs and protein lately. Can someone take a look at my food diary and tell me if I should be eating more?

Replies

• yarwell
    yarwell Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    Diary is closed - go to settings, bottom left and make it public.

I never saw any point in eating just before reducing my energy expenditure (ie going to bed) but I doubt there's a big effect either way.
  • MysticRealm
    MysticRealm Posts: 1,264 Member
    Options
    I virtually always eat after 8pm. Meal timing makes no difference as it's all about cals out/cals in over time.
  • myheartsabattleground
    myheartsabattleground Posts: 2,040 Member
    Options
    Must resist from laughing. #dirtymind
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    Eat whenever you want. :)
  • chandelierbee
    chandelierbee Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    It's fixed, idk why it didn't save the first time. I'm trying to get the hang of this..
  • chandelierbee
    Options
    Can someone tell me now, is there anything to fix?
  • Alatariel75
    Alatariel75 Posts: 17,959 Member
    Options
    There's no truth in the 'eat before x time' myth. Especially if you think about it - what time zone? What about in summer when it's still light at 9:30pm? What if you eat at 7pm, then fly and land in a later timezone? It's actually one of the less logical diet 'rules' I've heard.
  • chandelierbee
    edited July 2015
    Options
    What if you eat at 7pm, then fly and land in a later timezone? It's actually one of the less logical diet 'rules' I've heard.