How long before you saw results?

Options
I'm new to this and everyone tells me , "You look fine, you don't need to diet." I was at one time 208lbs and got down to 135lbs, it took probably about two years. I moved to IL where I was able to be far more active. I moved back to SD and maintained a 140lbs pretty well. I started college again last fall and I'm back up to 160lbs. I walk my dogs everymorning, about a mile, and I know that is not active enough. A friend recommended this site and I'm doing about 1200 calories a day, but I don't really feel like I'm dieting all that much. I was just wondering, for those of you who have been here a while, how long it took you to see your results start?!?

Replies

• RCKT82
    RCKT82 Posts: 409 Member
    Options
    It took my about 4 weeks before noticing anything... I've heard it takes between 3-6 weeks if you're consistent with your diet and exercise
  • rubyrenga
    rubyrenga Posts: 402 Member
    Options
    Within 2 weeks, I lost 8 lbs. I am in a Biggest Loser contest, so maybe in some ways I have gone a little too quickly, but now at 3 weeks, I'm already fitting into clothes that haven't fit for a year!
  • GreatSetOfBrains
    GreatSetOfBrains Posts: 675 Member
    Options
    RCKT- WOW! :wink:
    RubyRenga good luck, friend just lost like 25lbs in 12 weeks. Keep it up!:happy:
    Thanks guys!
  • ChitownFoodie
    ChitownFoodie Posts: 1,562 Member
    Options
    I hit goal weight and saw results in 2 months. I have now changed my goals so that I can get a 4 pack. If you stick to it and take the advice that people give you, its easy breezy!
  • nataliebeth08
    Options