Help! I'm stuck!

This is my first post on a message board, so please be kind. I have been exercising and eating at a caloric deficit since April 2015 and had lost 22 pounds (total of 35 desired). I log my food religiously and try to stick to my 1100 calorie allowance. I do my best not to eat back my exercise calories. I just started adding in some resistance/weight training about a week ago; only done it twice now. I walk 4mph for 30 minutes every day after lunch, walk 4mph for 60 minutes on the weekends, spend 45 minutes on the elliptical once or twice a week and spend 15 minutes on the rowing machine once or twice a week. Last week I put on .2lb. Not a drastic change, I'm aware of that, but that seems to have started a trend. This week I put on a whole pound. I'm aware these are minor issues in the whole scheme of things, but I'm wondering if I should try changing my workout routine to mix things up. Is it important to mix things up? Should I just keep doing what I'm doing and wait for the results to happen? I just don't want my body to get used to what I've been doing and stop responding to my efforts.
I appreciate any advice.
BTW....I'm 46yr and 5ft 2".

Replies

• dfranch
    dfranch Posts: 207 Member
    From what I'm told, when you start a weight training program there will be a certain amount of water retention. Stick with it, it will level out.
  • GambierMightyMom
    GambierMightyMom Posts: 1 Member