Could you tell me if this exercise plan is enough?

I study Monday-Friday and it involves movement classes (yoga/pilates/cardio/strength), and although I love it, it's absolutely exhausting when I try to throw exercise into the mix (also waitress). I've been doing regular Barre classes for 8 months and my body has become very muscular and toned - but because of overindulging in my eating, I haven't lost any weight and am looking very curvy (feeling very heavy and overloaded with my body at the moment). I'm strong and more muscular but my goal is to lose around 10 kg's of body fat. I've done so much training but look almost overweight. I've decided to stick to eating 1,200 calories a day, and here is my weekly exercise plan:

2 Barre classes, 1 Pilates class, 1 Hour long run, 30 minutes of interval sprinting w/ resistance sets

With the calorie deficit method is this enough? I just want to lose 10kg's in a year or less. Any suggestions would be amazing.

Replies

• RyanPed
    RyanPed Posts: 10 Member
    Google BMI calculator. 20% lower is a safe weight loss caloric intake.
  • RyanPed
    Sorry google BMR
  • katekits
    katekits Posts: 4 Member
    RyanPed wrote: »
    Google BMI calculator. 20% lower is a safe weight loss caloric intake.
    I've checked BMI - at the moment I'm right up the high end of healthy (almost overweight), 10kg's lighter is still a very healthy weight :)

• katekits
    Sorry google BMR

1,200 calories is good for me - don't feel hungry, it's enough food - it's just the binging that gets me, which hopefully this will help put a stop to. More concerned about whether that's enough exercise to see results.
  • RyanPed
    I don't harp on my weight, I like to use measurements. Start meal prepping for the week it keeps me on track
  • katekits
    I don't harp on my weight, I like to use measurements. Start meal prepping for the week it keeps me on track