Calories??

Options
Hi all
Im new to this and never done a diet where you count calories, please can somebody give me some low calorie food deas for lunch and tea, basic things, please just to give me a few things to start with!!
thanks nat x

Replies

• aflane
    aflane Posts: 625 Member
    Options
    Turkey, and veggies for lunch. I recommend avoiding bread, cookies, and baked good. They're empty calories, and just too hard to resist. For tea time, fruit with your tea?
  • hng2101
    hng2101 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I swear by my cheap costco bought lunch. I buy the big package of thomas's bagel thins, everything bagel flavor, which is 110 calories for the entire thing. I pick up the package of sargento cheese--avg calories in a slice of this package is 80 calories. I pick a meat I like for the month, usually around 40-50 calories per serving--chicken, roast beef, pepper turkey, ham--whatever I feel like. And use 5 calorie mustard and no mayo. I prefer the sandwich on the bagel toasted. Totals out to 240 calories for the sandwich. Then if I'm still hungry I have a piece of fruit, or a salad, or a fiberone bar. With the additional food I'm usually STUFFED.

Costco/grocery list:
    Thomas' bagel thins (you can also do orowheat sandwich thins, but they're less filling)
    Sargento cheese multi pack
    meat of choice
  • beckbop
    beckbop Posts: 75
    Options
    i tend to have chicken and salad for tea :) really fills you up and you can have quite a lot of salad.
    pasta is also good to add in because a little bit goes a long way :)

home made soup is really good aswell! fills you up so much and there isnt lots of calories in it :)

good luck! X
  • karikariboberry
    karikariboberry Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I have poached eggs on toast for breakfast in the morning, its very filling!, Just look at the calorie content on the bread because there are huge differences!