I'm new and looking for support

Options
Hi! I'm a 27 year old mother of two who has over 100lbs to loose.

I heard about myfitnesspal.com from a friend. Really she just began posting her progress on facebook. I've fallowed her progress and am overly convicted and inspired.

I have always been interested in loosing weight and becoming healtier. I was 25 lbs overweight six years ago, and now add two pregnancies and a divorce and homelessness and now I'm over 100 lbs heavier than is healthy. Wait did I mention that I am a stress eator? Sugar and fat are my prefered method of abuse.

I am a CPR instructor at a local health club. I have a free membership to the gym and this has been the situation for two years now. I feel guilty everyday I go to work and leave without even setting foot in one of the fitness rooms. Recently I had a cosultation with a personal trainer, they gave me a workout routine and a fitness plan to fallow. I fallowed his suggestions, oh.... twice. I completely gave up and started making excuses for why I wasn't going to work out. All of them were legitimate as I'm sure you could understand. But alas, I gained 8 lbs in 12 weeks. OUCH!

I weigh in at 265 lbs now and no longer feel comfortable in my own skin. I look in the mirror and don't recognize who is looking back at me. I am tired of the excuses and tired of being unhealthy and fat. I would much prefer being healthy and having lots of energy and being that person for my children.

Although I doubt seriously that anyone will read this, I am looking for some moral support. Someone to say 'hey, you're doing great!' or ' ah oh, looks like you miss the boat today. How are you doing?' Any kind of support. So if you are in the mood for some mutual more support please feel free to send a friend request my direction. I don't know if I can do this without support. I am going to give it a go, but I'd do much better with you encouragement.

Thanks. :O)

Replies

• jessienicole05