Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks, Dinner on the go HELP

Options
I am a graduate student that also works full time. During the week I will often be gone from 9am-11pm, meaning I have to pack breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner! I am trying to both save money by packing my lunch, and also eat healthy. I have access to a full kitchen at my job. Breakfast isn't so much of an obstacle since I can grad a piece of fruit or granola bar but I am having a hard time packing lunch, snacks, and dinner!

Any suggestions on healthy, nonperishable meals (for night class) that I can lug around with me all day? Cheap is also a huge plus!

Thanks everyone :smile:

Replies

• mapexdrummer69
    Options
    Hey there!

I know this doesn't directly answer your question, but have you ever considered just eating larger meals less frequently? That would really cut down on prepping and containers.
  • Jill_newimprovedversion
    Options
    BUMP- just asked for some help in the lunch/snack area myself. I'll follow your thread too.
  • teanabean
    teanabean Posts: 168 Member
    Options
    I am a nurse and I work long hours as well.

Sot his is what I do.

I package several 100-200 calorie portions and I also get several 100 calorie pack snacks from the store. Having those snacks readily available to me keeps me satisfied. I include yogurt, string cheese and Healthy Choice vegetable soup (180 calories for the entire cup). I also like the whole grain sandwich rounds to make my sandwiches on and I use Smart Balance mayo which isonly 50 calories for a tbsp.
  • Jill_newimprovedversion
    Options
    Hey there!

I know this doesn't directly answer your question, but have you ever considered just eating larger meals less frequently? That would really cut down on prepping and containers.