How do "single" moms fit lots of exercise in?

Replies

• ValerieMartini2Olives
    ValerieMartini2Olives Posts: 3,041 Member
    On the days I am totally off and have no childcare whatsoever, I either won't exercise or we go for a walk or ride the bike with the baby seat.
    If my daughter is at daycare, I'll either go to the gym or ride my bike, a lot of time riding between clients.
    If she is at grandparents', I'll squeeze as much exercise as I can in.
    I just fine any window I can for a half hour of exercise. If I can't, I just eat less.
  • Sheonagolden
    Sheonagolden Posts: 1 Member
    I am a single, full time employee, full time student, and full time mom hahaha. It helps that i am studying Exercise Science and I enjoy fitness. During the week I only work out 30 mins a day; its the perfect amount of time. My daughter is 4, so during that time is when I allow her to play on her electronic for the day (only 30 mins a day). I workout with her in the room, so I can lead by example how to live a fitness lifestyle. I jump rope or do jumping jacks, or high knees for cardio. And i do a workout circuit that is nonstop so I can burn the most calories. If I have more time in the day, and energy, lol, I will do a 30 min workout in the day, and a 30 min workout at night. I have a Fitbit so I make it my goal to hit 10K steps a day (whether i workout or not), and on the weekends I like to walk a lot with my tot. Its doable, and you dont have to wake early in the morning if you dont want to. For my daughter it was all about learning when it was time for Mommy to workout. She had to learn, it wasnt always easy, but she got it. Just like we have dinner time, reading time, bed time, we also have time to exercise. Sometimes she doesn't even watch Mr Maker (her favorit show on YouTube) she gets up and jump around with me lol. Consistancy is key. YOU GOT THIS!!! #teammom
  • bezlooney
    bezlooney Posts: 81 Member