Carbs

Options
2»

Replies

• PinkPixiexox
    PinkPixiexox Posts: 4,142 Member
    Options
    Stats are 5 ft 2, 132 lbs and work-out 4 times a week (mix of strength and cardio). According to him 1600 is the correct calorie amount but broken into the protein, fat and carbs.
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    I'm trying to get lean. I have lost 25lbs but still have quite a bit of fat left to lose. He put it like this "By following this plan, you will get your results" - but I think I will work that around what feels right for me. I will certainly be mindful of carbs but I think the 50g stop on daily carbs is crazy for me. I really appreciate your intelligent advice. I'm very new to doing things 'properly' as such so I'm really glad this has been cleared up.
    Yes. Do what feels right for you. Good luck. :)

• IsaackGMOON
    IsaackGMOON Posts: 3,358 Member
    Options
    Why do you think he suggested the low carb route for me in that case? I'm confused! :)

OP... does your trainer have any sort of "testimonials" sort of thing where he says "this person lost X amount of pounds in X time!!!!"?
  • Bacchants
    Bacchants Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    I'd give a fair bit of side eye to a PT suggesting you go on a low carb diet and that you 'need' it for fat loss. Are you at a gym with multiple trainers? I'd suggest giving a few PTs a trial and seeing which one suits you best as this trainer seems a bit meh.
  • Chasity6
    Chasity6 Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    I don't think I could do 50 carbs or less a day. I am trying to keep my carbs on lower end to help with glucose levels but I can only stay below 90gms a day fitting in lots of fruits and veggies. I would be evil on that many carbs for a long term.
  • nordlead2005
    nordlead2005 Posts: 1,303 Member
    Options