New User Here!!!

vannabana
vannabana Posts: 10
edited 3:50AM in Introduce Yourself
Hello to all,

I'm a new user to this site and I'm still finding my way around. I have been working on losing weight for about 3 months almost and have lost 20lbs:happy: however I'm at a plateu now and getting to the point of frustration because I'm at a standstill that I can't get past. One of my co-workers told me about this site today and I thought I would give it a try to see if it can give me that extra push I need to get over the hump. I am real new to this keeping track stuff that I'm not sure if I'm even doing it right but I hope I can patient enough and strong enough to keep it up. I am glad to start a new forum and hope that it helps me get through as well as helping others get through their tough times as well.

Cheers to all:smile:

Here's to a new tomorrow!!

Replies

• Diana35bha
    Diana35bha Posts: 292 Member
    Congratulations on joining us here! We're all in the same boat & there are plenty of folk around to help out.
    Tracking works for me as I get a visual picture of where I may need to make changes - try it you may be pleasantly surprised!

Add me as a friend if you wish - we can support each other

Here's to a new you :smile:

Di
  • mommiedawn
    mommiedawn Posts: 53 Member
    welcome! I've been on here just over a month I guess and I think it's helped me get through my plateu. That's why I started too. I had done well on my own, lost ten pounds. But then I started making no progress. It lasted a while but eventually the changes made a real difference. I had started writing things down a few days before joining MFP. So I have information here that came before I really started using the site. But not all of my information. I have lost a total of 16 pounds, seven or eight of those were lost since starting MFP. I can't even believe that now that I'm saying it!

Good luck!!
  • AW092565
    AW092565 Posts: 10