Les Mills?

Options

Replies

• melaniecheeks
    melaniecheeks Posts: 6,349 Member
    Options
    My experience of Les Mills classes has been extremely positive. I loved Body Pump especially, and the version offered by my new gym isn't anywhere nearly as good. Attack I found too "bouncy", but I enjoyed Combat, and also the yoga-inspired Body Flow when available.
  • Carnhot
    Carnhot Posts: 367 Member
    Options
    I love rpm. Sadly my instructor, with whom I also used to love Pump, is leaving
  • GraemeMcC
    GraemeMcC Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    I really enjoy the Les Mills classes. I think Body pump is excellent.

As an aside, I used to be a member of Les Mills and they are the only gym to phone me up and encourage me back to the gym as I had not been for 3 months - most just take my money and leave me alone.
  • AsISmile
    AsISmile Posts: 1,004 Member
    Options
    Big Les Mills fan here too.
    My favorite is Combat, which I've been doing for 7 years.
    Also really enjoy pump. Tried Grit strength one amd really liked that too.
    Also tried and enjoyed balance and jam.
    Personally I don't like attack and s'hbam, but that is totally personal preference.

I agree on the instructor thing. I've had a bad instructor or two, which can totally ruin the experience. But that goes for every class.
  • kayedence
    kayedence Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I love les mills.. I do body pump, combat and attack..i do body jam and shbam classes too if u like dance you can consider (:

I enjoyed the classes a lot and i miss classes i get upset haha. But as fellow forum-ers mentioned alot have to do w e instructors. I prob enjoyed cus my instructor r gd :)

So i guess e deciding factor is to go for their trial classes and experienced it for yourself! :D:D:D
  • new211
    new211 Posts: 1 Member
    Options