I've failed so many times help me make this time successful

Options
hi there. I'm new to mfp. Hoping on the 1st of sept 2015 I make the changes I need to lose 28 pounds and feel good about myself again. Any advice tips and quick recipes would be appreciated especially breakfast I don't like oats. I'm trying to stick to 1400 calories a day and save 200 a night for a sweet treat I have tried to stay off them but I find that when I ban them I end up binging hugely therefore this is my new approach. Any help or motivation would be great I'm 29 and want to feel fab at 30 in 6 months time. Thanks guys looking forward to your help

Replies

• TheNewLorrain
    TheNewLorrain Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    I am restarting my mfp journey on my 8th day first weigh in tomorrow I don't have any active friends on my list. If you need anyone for support or ideas just add me you can do this. Be the change you want to see!
  • 999tigger
    999tigger Posts: 5,235 Member
    Options
    I wpuldnt bother starting until you have thought about why you couldnt stick with it before and make changes to deal with it. Too many people just rush into it with enthusiasm and cant stay consistent. Get the basics right which are ccontrolling your food deficit accurately so you are at deficit, which can be easily done through weighing and logging. Take small steps and prelog your food. Take it oen day at a time.
  • Steve4239
    Steve4239 Posts: 62 Member
    edited September 2015
    Options
    I used to eat at night but since i brought my water intake up to near 1 gallon a day now i don't really feel hungry in the evening even at under 1k calories a day. just log your calories religiously and once you near your goal stop and only drink water.
  • KrisiAnnH
    KrisiAnnH Posts: 352 Member
    Options
    Just eat at a deficit and you'll lose weight, the biggest thing I can recommend us investing in a food scale if you haven't already.