Shredding for the wedding!

Options
Hello! I'm new to MFP but I love it already. I'm getting married in March, 2016 and there's really no time like today to start a healthier life style as well as tone up for the most important white dress I'll ever wear! :p I'm hoping to be down about 30 lbs by the time of the wedding but I'm really moreso looking to starting and sticking to a much healthier and overall happier lifestyle. Looking for any and friends for support but especially for any future brides on here.

Replies

• Tarshlee
    Tarshlee Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm getting married in may next year and feeling the same i had already started to get back into fitness but have added motivation now! I used mfp years ago when i got down to my lightest so i have come back to keep be on track again. I want to lose about 30kg though. Congrats on the engagement =)
  • SherriLynnLeeman
    SherriLynnLeeman Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Thank you! Congrats to you as well. I'm very goal oriented so having an actual date for my goal is helping me!
  • ShellyBell999
    ShellyBell999 Posts: 1,482 Member
    Options
    Healthy and sustained weight-loss begins anew every morning.
    By starting now, you are both well on your way to being Fit and Healthy Brides!

Congratulations :flowerforyou:
  • momo9123
    momo9123 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hello! We are doing the big wedding in March of 2016. I'm working to lose another 20 pounds before the wedding and would like some bridal friends on mfp!
  • PinkPixiexox
    PinkPixiexox Posts: 4,142 Member
    Options
    Congratulations! :]
    Regardless of how much weight you lose, you'll make a wonderful bride. It's fantastic to see you taking positive steps to get to your goal - MFP is a very good step! Wishing you the best of luck here!
  • icusnoopy
    icusnoopy Posts: 3 Member
    Options