New here, 50-60lbs to lose, looking for support!

Options
Hi everyone,
Like the subject says, I'm new here, 27, and I've got 50-60lbs to lose, preferably 60. I'm 5'4" and currently 185, started at 195 (10lbs so far, woot!). I have 3 kids ages 5, 3 and 1, and am done now, so hoping to finally get the body I've always wanted. I've been overweight most of my life, as an adult my weight has oscillated between 145 and 210. I'd like to get to a reasonable weight for my height, though, so 125-ish is the reasonable goal. Plus, I'd just like to feel sexy and confident in my own skin.

Right now I'm doing 1500 calories a day, and trying to work out for 30 minutes 3-5 days a week, although it's pretty hard to squeeze in with my two youngest at home all the time. If anyone has any suggestions or tips, I'd definitely appreciate it. Excited to be here! I've been using MFP for years but this is my first time exploring the community.

Replies

• Maybeesometimes
    Maybeesometimes Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hi!! Feel free to add me and we can support each other!! =^+^=

I'm 29 5'2 with 40ish to lose
  • eliza8897
    eliza8897 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    Just remember that weight lose is a journey. It's about trial and error and about finding yourself. Find what works for you and stick with it. ! I've lost 28 pounds in 2 months and have another 15 to go to get to my goal weight. I'm very active and stay under 1100 calories. Maybe 1500 is too high? Either way, good luck!!!
  • katiepaff
    katiepaff Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    1100 calories or less is too little for me. I feel faint with hunger and am more prone to binges. No way could I sustain that. 1500 helped me lose 20lbs last year and I've lost 10lbs in the last month doing it. I also work out, which helps.
  • katiepaff
    Options
    I also would rather lose slower and keep it off long term and feel like I can do it forever rather than quit.
  • rdejou
    rdejou Posts: 21 Member
    Options