What works for you?

Options

Replies

• julyakw
    julyakw Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Obnoxa wrote: »
    Food scale, exercising every second day, and logging anything I put in my mouth are my biggest claims to success.
    But if I was totally honest, I have adopted a philosophy this time I have never done before and I think it has made a huge difference.

Now, I am not a supporter of "cheat days", I think they inadvertently reinforce the idea that your new eating regimen is a temporary thing as opposed to a lifestyle change but that being said, if I truly want something and the quantity or the calorie count doesn't fit within my day and I really, honestly want it? I eat it. I log it, I don't feel bad about it, and I don't try to over-compensate by eating less the next day or exercising to get rid of it.

It seems like such a no-brainer, but it really did take me years to accept that it doesn't have to be all or nothing; as long as my efforts and healthy choices far out-way any less than optimal eating, it's ok.
    I'm just under 60 lbs lost and moving forward with ease, and I'm sure a lot of credit goes to that last thing on my list :)

This sounds a great idea
  • mylittlerainbow
    mylittlerainbow Posts: 822 Member
    Options
    Also eating less and moving more, but I try to eat many smaller meals (4 or 5) and I try to load my calories earlier rather than later in the day. Also lots and lots of water.
  • elphie754
    elphie754 Posts: 7,574 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    flippy1234 wrote: »
    Everyone is different. Losing weight and being healthy is not a one size fits all thing. But, I am curious as to what has worked best for you.
    For me, it has been small portions, staying within 1000 calories and walking about 1/2 hour almost every day. That is my formula for me.
    Please share what has worked best for you.

This sounds like a recipe for disaster.
  • soulofgrace
    soulofgrace Posts: 175 Member
    Options