Do you plan on counting calories for the rest of your life?

Options

Replies

• andersent01
    andersent01 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi.I am new to the calorie thing. I have started to use MFP, but notice that my daily calorie intake is 1200 without any fitness. Is this the minumum I should be aiming for.? Cheers
  • Ashtoretet
    Ashtoretet Posts: 378 Member
    Options
    I will probably count forever. It's a drag but most preventative things are, that's life.
  • jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    With intermittent breaks, likely yes.
  • Ponkeen
    Ponkeen Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    At this point, yea, but I am only about halfway to goal weight. I may change my mind after a few months on maintenance. For now, though, it really is a huge help to me and doesn't actually take all that much time to do. MFP really does make it pretty easy.
    I am a little nervous about moving into maintenance, actually, as the losing process can be quite addicting and you have clearly defined physical goals to work toward. I'll have to make some new goals for maintenance or I will find myself gaining weight again.
  • bethanyka
    bethanyka Posts: 159 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    After years and years of counting, I do it without realizing it. If not 100% all of the time, then most. Also I know right away when I get off track and how to get back on without spiraling downward into something that's harder to bounce back from. :)
  • PrizePopple
    PrizePopple Posts: 3,133 Member
    Options
    If I have to then I will. I'd rather count calories for the rest of my life than end up at 204 pounds again.
  • KourtneyChristine
    KourtneyChristine Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I am teaching myself and reprogramming my brain to listen to my body. That way I don't have to log forever. It's all about mindfulness
  • CoffeeNCardio
    CoffeeNCardio Posts: 1,847 Member
    Options