UP 1lb this morning?????? How's that possible??

Options
2»

Replies

• ohwhataday
    ohwhataday Posts: 1,398 Member
    Options
    Holy crap. I think if you're drinking that much water, working out that much and not eating as much as you should be, that's probably why. I think you should switch up what you're eating once in awhile, more calories here, less there. I think your body has gotten used to it by now. You need to 'trick' your metabolism?? I am no expert. But you can totally do it, good luck!
  • SenoraMacias
    SenoraMacias Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    Did you measure at EXACTLY THE SAME TIME and compare to exactly the same things ie just after toilet before breakfast at 0800 hours?

Yes, I get up at 5:30am, pee, strip down, and weigh! Every morning! But only "count" Friday morning.
  • pedalpusher5
    Options
    Glycogen and water retention. It takes very little of either or both to add up to a pound. Don't sweat the small stuff, just keep doing what you're doing. It's happened to me many times, and then for some reason I'll shed water or my body will use/release the glycogen and I'll get on the scale and be 3 or 4 pounds lighter. If you're doing all the right things, you will see the results in the end. Just be patient.

Oops, wrote the above paragraph without reading your diary and before reading the other responses. You definitely need to eat adequate calories and give your body some recovery time. If you never give your muscles a chance to recover and build you will eventually end up tearing them down instead of building them up.

Good luck!!
  • trimformecmb
    trimformecmb Posts: 257 Member
    Options
    SOmetimes----take a deep breathe and realize----ITS ONE POUND......JUST ONE....... put it into perspective.....has it been humid at your place? how are your clothes fitting??? Today is another day......Just breathe and realize IT IS A NUMBER
    HOW DO YOU FEEL?????
  • trimformecmb
    trimformecmb Posts: 257 Member
    Options