Looking for new friends that have 50 plus pounds to lose

Options

Replies

• kandeye
    kandeye Posts: 216 Member
    Options
    Anyone feel free to add me. I am 5'8" currently at 244 lbs. So far down about 9 lbs. I do weight lifting (stronglifts 5x5) and just started running (slow jogging actually lol). Looking to get down to 165
  • crazycatlady0313
    Options
    I am new to the communities and have only been on this app actively for about 3 months. I did really well with it and then got frustrated because the scale wasn't moving. I just got back from a family reunion where it seemed like all we did for a week was eat.
    I'm 50 years old and have always struggled some with my weight. My biggest problem is that I have a very sedentary desk job that is very mentally and emotionally challenging. By the time I get done at night I don't have any energy to exercise. My husband isn't any support because even though he is over weight and diabetic, he has no desire to change. Now we are headed into 7-8 months of bad weather where I live so my motivation will suffer from that, too.
    Ideally, I'd like to lose 50-60 lbs, but if I can't lose 5 how am I going to lose 50?
    Anyway, as I read this, it's very negative, but how I feel. I'd like to have some buddies for us to help and support each other!
    Thanks!
  • erinkate86
    erinkate86 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I am new to the communities too. I would love to have some friends for support. I have lost 10 pounds in a couple of weeks by not eating processed foods. It's sort of paleo-esque, I guess. I'm currently 232 and would like to get down to 175, and then re-evaluate. It is hard because I'm surrounded at work by 20 year olds who can eat anything and not gain weight.
  • optimusprime30
    optimusprime30 Posts: 4 Member
    Options