Pasta substitutions.

Options
2»

Replies

• jbuck84
    jbuck84 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Lentils! I actually prefer them to pasta with spaghetti sauce

Not sure I've ever had lentils. I will look into them. Thanks!

• jbuck84
    Options
    jbuck84 wrote: »

Well I just looked and they are a starchy carbohydrate which I am trying to limit.
  • Lovee_Dove7
    Lovee_Dove7 Posts: 742 Member
    Options
    any veggie that can be spiralized.
  • Jgbarnhart
    Jgbarnhart Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    jbuck84, I had been watching a pre-diabetes glucose level for 2 years when I decided to try a ketogenic diet. I have been ketoing since September 3, 2015. So far, since then I have received 2 blood work-up reports at perfectly normal glucose levels! A great side effect is that I have also lost 25 pounds, and all my arthritic pain is gone - among other pleasing results.

PASTA! - I'm sure you know this is a definite NO if you want to avoid a glucose spike and increase your need for insulin. The good news is that there is an acceptable substitute!