Did you meet your MFP daily calorie goals? Be accountable! Positive Supportive comments please!

Options
ivy6154
ivy6154 Posts: 32 Member
Did you make your MFP calorie goal for the day? Did you exceed it and tell us why? Did you try anything new? Did it work? How are you doing with Carbs, Fat and Protein count? Did you exercise today(even 2 minutes counts!)?

Replies

• Jessapi
    Jessapi Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    No I did not! I am new to this so I just had no idea how many calories I actually eat daily! I have been cutting down still. Even though I did not reach my goal, I am doing a little better every day.
  • lynn_glenmont
    lynn_glenmont Posts: 10,001 Member
    Options
    Jessapi wrote: »
    No I did not! I am new to this so I just had no idea how many calories I actually eat daily! I have been cutting down still. Even though I did not reach my goal, I am doing a little better every day.

Congrats for getting started and for making progress everyday! You sound like you have a great attitude that should help you reach success.
  • lizwrites1313
    lizwrites1313 Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    Every day you're getting closer.
  • MyBoyG
    MyBoyG Posts: 104 Member
    Options
    I've come in under the past couple of days, but am over in sodium and fat intake. I love being able to see which foods are killing me! Off work this week, so getting in more exercise than normal, cleaning the house, puttering around the barn, and hitting the gym!
  • lulalacroix
    lulalacroix Posts: 1,082 Member
    Options
    I've only had one meal so far so I don't know how the day will end. But I don't usually have any trouble staying under my calorie goal. My macros are usually ballpark.
  • ivy6154
    edited December 2015
    Options
    My stats-1st day-1,811 184 78 81 2,497 68
    Your Daily Goal 1,630 204 54 82 2,300 61
    Remaining - 181 20 -24 1 -196 -6

Calories Carbs Fat Protein Sodium Sugar