Any teachers out there....

Options

Replies

• moriahgirl101
    moriahgirl101 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Teacher and full time student. Please add me!
  • sarabeth120
    sarabeth120 Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    I am a teacher! I teach sixth grade social studies. I am on here daily, so feel free to add me! :smile:
  • DancingMoosie
    DancingMoosie Posts: 8,615 Member
    Options
    A question for everyone - how do you fit in exercise during the week? I find that I'm exhausted at the end of the day, and am not a morning person so doing it before school would kill me! I'm usually at work from 8:00-4:30. Then I come home and walk my dog for a half hour or so (shorter or longer, depending on the weather!). She's my first priority after school because she's been home alone all day. After that, I spend time preparing and cooking dinner. That does leave me plenty of time after dinner to work out, but I just have no desire to! At that point, I'm tired and want to relax for the evening. I'd love to hear everyone's exercise routines!!

I work out 20-45 min before school at 5:30am, usually a DVD, and then lift after school M/W and run or circuit T/Th afterschool before going home. I get off about 4:30 and am done with my workouts by 5:15.
  • workhardandbenice
    Options
    Former English and Journalism teacher turned teacher librarian with about 15 pounds to lose. Please add me. I need support, motivation, and accountability!
  • misitaly1025
    misitaly1025 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Hi. Orlando, FL teacher here! I teach 4th grade. This year I am going to prioritize, plan, and prepare! Work can not take over my life any longer! We need to reclaim our personal life's! We must have time to workout, eat healthy, and take care of ourselves first. This year is the year! Add me ladies! :)
  • booradley30
    booradley30 Posts: 7 Member
    Options