Gotta lose some pounds!

Options
ejoivell
ejoivell Posts: 4 Member
edited January 2016 in Getting Started
Happy New Year to All! My name is Liz and I am at in again, trying to lose weight is my new years resolution. It has not worked for the past fifty-some years, but maybe with some help I'll make it this time. I grew up in a family where food was love and even now with an empty nest, when I cook, I cook for an army. I am new to this and hopefully I will make some friends.

Replies

• sjoslen
    sjoslen Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    HI Liz, I am Sarah and food my go to comfort for over 45+ years. Trying once again to get healthy and find balance. Would love to work with you for motivation and encouragement through our journey.
  • ejoivell
    Options
    Thanks Sarah. Today was a total washout having eaten lasagna though-out the day. So day 1, into the new year is a failure. Tomorrow is another day and instead of focusing my energy on my eating, I’ll focus into drinking 8 glasses of water and see how that goes.
  • sjoslen
    sjoslen Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Hi Liz, I ate ok, but no activity. You are right, each day is a new start. I am trying to do one thing better each day. Changing everything at once is so overwhelming that I end up giving up too soon. Today I am going to try to get some lean protein in at each meal. Good luck on your day. You can do it!!!!!
  • ejoivell
    Options
    Good afternoon Sarah, today I’m gonna cook light and I thought, what better than chicken soup on a cold day. Of course, as usual, I’m cooking enough to feed an army, but that’s OK. I figure that freezing potions is in my future, that way, on the days that I don’t feel like cooking, Walla! The lasagna has been portioned, and frozen for those lazy days too. We can do this! I hope your day is going well, talk to you latter.
  • tjmuehe
    tjmuehe Posts: 28 Member
    Options