Vegan: high carb low fat

Options
Anyone on the vegan journey yet? I've lost almost 30 lbs and I'm loving it. I feel all around better and just feel so good about not harming my self or any other living beings. How do you guys feel

Replies

• SarcasmIsMyLoveLanguage
    Options
    Exhausted. There have been a lot of these types of threads today and they get out hand fast. Sit back and watch the show!
  • margaritadiamantopulos9
    Options
    I'm not sure what you mean by that I'm not pushing an opinion of eating I was just wondering if there were other vegans or just anyone that has incorporated more veg and fruit meals into there diet paleo or not.
  • melissalatzel25
    melissalatzel25 Posts: 148 Member
    Options
    yessss and omg its amazing lifestyle... once you see the human body and what were designed to best digest etc, and eat that way, youre mind and body thank you for it!
    ive been carbing the *kitten* up for 2 years now, eat sooooo much more than before and have maintained 48kgs.....
    before on a restrictive animal diet i was 54 kilos on 1200 cals a day,,,,,

so my metabolism is now fixed and eating vegan is soooooo much fun! people think its restrictive but its the opposite!!!! we can eat burritos and pizzas and cheesecakes and everything we want, the only dfference is we dont feel guilty about it because if its all plant based then youre only benefiting your body :)

http://www.peta.org/living/food/top-10-reasons-go-vegan-new-year/
  • joyThegymmonster777
    Options
    i eat a vegan diet but im not vegan. its great
    Options
    That's awesome and I feel the same way everyone's like so what do you eat and I say the same thing I'm like pizza and pasta and potatoes and there like I could never I would be so "fat" or I need the protein I always try to explain its not about carbs it's about what kind and what you put on them !!
    Options

Plant based vegan veg fruitarian raw vegan retail 4 80 10 10 rawtil4
    All the same love lol