Trying to Build A HOT Bod!

Options
I've lost 35 lbs in the last year and now I want to sculpt my body by gaining muscle . I lift 3 times a week and do 1 cardio day usually hiit. I've been doing this routine for about 3 months and haven't seen much of a change in my body. MY WEIGHT is staying around 140lbs and I'm 5'5. Any Advise would be highly appreciated.

Replies

• AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    Options
    The answers to these questions will help people give relevant advice:

1) What does your lifting routine consist of?

2) Are you taking photos and measurements (with a tape, not scale weight) periodically?

3) What is your daily calorie intake?

4) What is your daily protein intake (in grams)?
  • Orphia
    Orphia Posts: 7,097 Member
    Options
    You look pretty bloody good in your profile pic! :)
  • dannnz13
    dannnz13 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I am new to this app but feel free to add me! I may be able to offer some tips and tricks if you give more information on what you are currently doing!
  • Jeanette562
    Jeanette562 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    AnvilHead wrote: »

2) Are you taking photos and measurements (with a tape, not scale weight) periodically?

Hello!

1. I do a 3 day dumbell split
    Day 1 legs, shoulders
    Day 2 chest, tric,abs
    Day 3 back, biceps,traps
    Day 4 cardio

2. I do progress pics but I'm not to good with the measuring tape.

3. I take in roughly 1200 calories a day and carb cycle. When I do have carbs it's usually 1/2 cup of oats, brown rice or small red potato
    4. I average about 80-90 grams of protein a day...
  • auddii
    auddii Posts: 15,357 Member
    Options

Hello!

Day 1 legs, shoulders
    Day 2 chest, tric,abs
    Day 3 back, biceps,traps
    Day 4 cardio

3. I take in roughly 1200 calories a day and carb cycle. When I do have carbs it's usually 1/2 cup of oats, brown rice or small red potato