From 284-189 in 6 months & still going!!!!!

Options
Sredster
Sredster Posts: 22 Member
I have been battling weight issues for over 10 years. I've made every excuse in the damn book to get out of exercising. In July of 2015 I turned 25 and I was just tired of never being able to do things with my husband. We moved from Germany to Washington state last year and all I wanted to be able to do was go hiking. I wanted to explore the beautiful pacific north west but I couldn't be on my feet for more than 30 minutes without being in pain. My lower back and arches in my feet were always in pain. I finally stopped the excuses and started exercising. I started with 2 hours of swimming 3 times a week and lots of walks. Now I do 60 minutes of cardio 5 - 6 days a week with daily walks. I can't even begin to tell you how amazing I feel. I still have a little ways to go but I'm enjoying being able to hike and explore outdoors. My goal is to get to 160 and maintain from there. I still need some motivation so feel free to add me! :smiley: I'm great at motivating others!
c1ct5pji63rn.jpg

Replies

• livingonincarolhaganlegacy
    Options
    Great job, I've lost 57 in 11 months
  • Sredster
    Sredster Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Great job, I've lost 57 in 11 months

That's fantastic!!!!! :)
  • determined24girl
    determined24girl Posts: 382 Member
    Options
    Wow you look awesome!!
  • Ms_Chai
    Ms_Chai Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Wowzers! What a difference. You have to feel great :)
  • silkyb1
    silkyb1 Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    You look great!
  • klkarlen
    klkarlen Posts: 4,366 Member
    Options
    Congrats, you look fantastic!
  • JinxedyJinx
    JinxedyJinx Posts: 50 Member
    Options