Calorie count

Options
This might sound a little elementary, but if you have an excess one day and go over a bit the next will it balance out???

Replies

• rileysowner
    rileysowner Posts: 8,238 Member
    Options
    Short answer, Yes. There are people who go by a weekly calorie goal and spread it out differently each day.
  • CaffeinatedConfectionist
    Options
    Short answer, Yes. There are people who go by a weekly calorie goal and spread it out differently each day.

^^^ This. I go by my weekly rather than daily calorie goal because it gives me more flexibility from day-to-day. And I think it helps keep me from getting hung up on "having" to hit a specific number each day.
  • sndrd49
    sndrd49 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    You have to be flexible to maintain this long term I think, but the body probably appreciates some consistency.
  • lisahendon1
    lisahendon1 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much for responding. I'm new to this, but I really like it a lot. It's amazing how much you eat in a day when you write it all down. It's no wonder I put on 15 lbs since August.
  • annabelle668
    annabelle668 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I'm usually under on calories 200-300 but by dinner I easily go over in protein and sugar.. What can I eat?! I would love some chicken,salad,avocado but that will take me way over..ideas??
  • rileysowner
    Options
    I'm usually under on calories 200-300 but by dinner I easily go over in protein and sugar.. What can I eat?! I would love some chicken,salad,avocado but that will take me way over..ideas??

Just worry about the calories. Protein is not a bad thing to go over on, and frankly, unless you have a medical condition that requires you to worry about sugar don't worry about it. Tracking fiber would be more useful as most people don't eat enough fiber.

• annabelle668
    annabelle668 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Ok, Thanks! I'm healthy just want to figure out the Science of weight loss!