Any bookworms out there?

Options

Replies

• Lucy1752
    Lucy1752 Posts: 499 Member
    Options
    Hi all! New to MFP, but definitely not to reading. I really enjoyed catching up on this thread.
    Just finished Go Set the Watchman (the waiting list for the library e-version was THAT long!) and started The Death of Bees by Lisa O'Donnell and Out of the Shoebox by Yaron Reshef.
    Favorite authors include Dee Brown, Agatha Christie, Paul Gallico, Dayton Duncan...the list is really too long to go on typing.
    I did see Into Thin Air mentioned above and that was a fantastic read. Also someone mentioned Rick Riordan - great author - if you like him you'll probably like Mary Stewart. I bit more old school with the Arthurian legends, but really good!
    So....hello fellow bibliophiles and I hope to see you around MFP!
  • ElizabethOakes2
    ElizabethOakes2 Posts: 1,038 Member
    Options
    I write and I'm also a freelance editor/proofreader. Honestly, I read a TON, but most of the time, the book I'm working on editing or proofing won't be out for at least a year after I've worked on it! For fun, if my eyes aren't too tired after work, I love a good cozy mystery or thriller. Just started a steampunk mystery last night, but I was so tired I fell asleep after a couple pages.
  • Montepulciano
    Montepulciano Posts: 845 Member
    edited February 2016
    Options
    Someone above mentioned Nora Roberts. JD Robb is an alias she uses to write a series about Eve Dallas a NY Police officer in the near future. Romance and mystery combined and I enjoy the series very much. First one is called Naked in Death.
  • Denver88Broncos
    Denver88Broncos Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I am!!!

I'm reading Joanne Fluke!!!
  • snowflake930
    snowflake930 Posts: 2,188 Member
    Options
    Honestly, I am reading The Choice, by Nicholas Sparks in anticipation of the movie release tomorrow. (I do like a little romance, and loved The Notebook