Weight Lifting Friends Add Here

39 and fairly new to weight training. I have been at it for a year now and looking to add some new friends who lift also. Be good to have an avenue for advice and tips for training and diet.

There are enough ways to find friends on here for support but be good to find friends who have the same goals.

Anyone welcome to send an add!

Replies

• mmsilvia
    mmsilvia Posts: 459 Member
    Hi!! I started lifting weights about a year ago. Love the way they make me feel and look.
  • RunningofftheEX
    RunningofftheEX Posts: 78 Member
    mmsilvia wrote: »
    Hi!! I started lifting weights about a year ago. Love the way they make me feel and look.

Same here, I was so out of shape and weak and amazed at what I can do now. A long way to go but moving forward. I could barely do a push up and now I can rock out 3 sets of 20. Did my first pull up recently too.
  • LiveLoveLift48
    LiveLoveLift48 Posts: 379 Member
    I love to lift....always looking for more support and friends to support back and encourage. Read my profile...if you think i am a fit...please send me a FR.
  • HeidiMightyRawr
    HeidiMightyRawr Posts: 3,343 Member
    I've been lifting a few years now, love the feeling of getting stronger and the progress made over that time.

My goals are to gain weight and continue getting stronger!
  • mmsilvia
    mmsilvia Posts: 459 Member
    jlorch wrote: »

Same here, I was so out of shape and weak and amazed at what I can do now. A long way to go but moving forward. I could barely do a push up and now I can rock out 3 sets of 20. Did my first pull up recently too.

That is amazing! I just did 2 pull up this morning. And last night I did 2 sets 10 push ups. Love breaking ground!!
  • RunningofftheEX

That is amazing! I just did 2 pull up this morning. And last night I did 2 sets 10 push ups. Love breaking ground!!

Nice, I finally was able to do 1 yesterday.
  • luluinca
    luluinca Posts: 2,899 Member