Newbie here ! Praying to lose 50 by June 1

Options
Hello everyone
I keep an open diary. And would love someone who is dedicated, supportive and motivated to keep me accountable. That sounds silly since I am 33 and a mother of 3. I should be responsible enough to do that however I am clueless when it comes to dieting. I read up on it and feel like one thing contradicts the other and I get flustered and confused. I've tried and failed at losing weight since my first child was born in 2010. I am 40 pounds heavier since having kids and ideally would love to lose 60-70
My goal is set at 50 by June 1. HELP ME

Replies

• QuilterInVA
    QuilterInVA Posts: 672 Member
    Options
    That really isn't a safe and healthy rate of loss. 1/2 to 2 pounds is and the closer to goal it will slow down.
    Hello everyone
    I keep an open diary. And would love someone who is dedicated, supportive and motivated to keep me accountable. That sounds silly since I am 33 and a mother of 3. I should be responsible enough to do that however I am clueless when it comes to dieting. I read up on it and feel like one thing contradicts the other and I get flustered and confused. I've tried and failed at losing weight since my first child was born in 2010. I am 40 pounds heavier since having kids and ideally would love to lose 60-70

• alenuneznew
    alenuneznew Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi there, we're kind of in the same situation, I'm 34 and I'm also the mother of three (including my step daughter). I'm currently in a Medical Weight Loss program for 6 months so I can qualify for a Gastric Bypass Surgery. To tell you the truth, I don't want to go through with it, I would prefer to lose the weight on my own, I still signed up for it because that was the only way my insurance would cover my consultations.