3 Kids and 100 pounds later... Help, I don't know where to start

Options
OK, so, I'm usually not dramatic but for some reason I am on the verge of tears because I just feel like I don't know where to start. I love my babies and I'm so glad that I have been blessed by God to have them, so I don't regret it, but the weigh gain and the lack of time and being so tired all the time. I just feel like I can't handle it all.

However, I know that has to be a lie through all of my brain chatter because there are so many people with small kids who are in awesome shape. I just wonder to myself, how do they do it? How can I be healthy and spend time with my babies and work and take care of my husband?!?

This is my first time writing on a blog like this but I feel like I just need some help, motivation, encouragement, and or tips. Anything will help! Please just help me start by sharing your stories so that I may find encouragement through each of you.

Thank you! I sincerely appreciate it.

Replies

• kvansteen
    kvansteen Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    I only have 2 babies, but honestly my double jogging stroller has been a savior. I strap them in 4 years and 18 months and go for walk or run. I did couch to 5k and am now planning on s half marathon this may and signed up for s tough mudder in October. Also fitness blender on YouTube is awesome.
  • massaoli
    massaoli Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    Don't beat yourself down, don't think of the weight, be good to yourself. Think of one healthy think you can do,and slowly progress from there. Log your food intake( this helps me, even if I over eat, I log to be accountable. wish you accomplish your goals. Feel free to add me as a friend.
  • cloverin
    cloverin Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Get a fitbit! Challenge each other. It's working for me to keep me motivated. Add me as a friend, we can all help each other. I've got 60+lbs to loose and I'm not going on some radicle diet to do it!
  • ponycyndi