I have a question.

Options
I started my weight loss journey about 4 weeks ago, it's been rough and I haven't stuck to it like I should. I've lost 10lbs. I weight 230 now and I'd like to weigh 150-160. I'm a nurse and always on the go, I go to the gym minimum 3x a week, the classes I attend burn 700-1000 calories. Anyways my question is, do you feel guilty when you eat? Like at all? I almost want to starve myself sort of I guess....my trainer said to consume 1200 calories and my doctor says 1500. I hardly ever get past 1000 honestly. I'm either hot or cold. There is no in between for me...I either eat everything or nothing at all. I'm so tired of being this big and I can't stand to look in the mirror. Help me.

Replies

• Mrsacosta190
    Mrsacosta190 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    io6pjm24ngtw.jpeg

I'm on the far left, I'm 5'4.
  • joycefarmer68
    joycefarmer68 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Rule of thumb you need to keep your metabolism up...you need to eat! To burn the fat...I know it doesn't make since...once you start to not eat enough your metabolism goes into Starvation mode...and stops...you really need to eat...to lose...good luck. I'd stick with 1500 calories per day and see how that goes.
  • Mrsacosta190
    Mrsacosta190 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Rule of thumb you need to keep your metabolism up...you need to eat! To burn the fat...I know it doesn't make since...once you start to not eat enough your metabolism goes into Starvation mode...and stops...you really need to eat...to lose...good luck. I'd stick with 1500 calories per day and see how that goes.

Thank you!! I feel so guilty but I'll give it a try!! ☺️
  • nycolerayne
    nycolerayne Posts: 34 Member
    Options