MUST stop eating such a heavy supper!:(

Options
I feel as though I do great during the day, then supper is just a downhill mess. Any helpful tips to keep this from happening? Or light supper ideas? Thanks in advance. I know snacking can help.

Replies

• chimaerandi
    chimaerandi Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    What does "a downhill mess" entail? What are you eating during the day? Calorie goal? Height and weight? General goals?

I mean, I ate salmon with a salad and some naan for dinner, but just telling you that isn't very helpful if I'm not sure what the trouble is.
  • Thickthighjo
    Thickthighjo Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    @chimaerandi I'm 5'4 215 pounds. I am overeating. That's the trouble trying to lose 50 pounds. I'm a teacher so I eat well at work, but once I get home after a stressed day, I seem to overeat.
  • chimaerandi
    chimaerandi Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    Make it easy on yourself with prepwork. I'm a legal assistant and some days are just wild, so I prep a piece of salmon in some marinade, so when I get home it's like 10 minutes in a pan and done, some minute rice, call it a day, have room for a cookie or something. At work on busy days, I have a protein shake in the fridge, and some sunburst tomatoes, and those tuna packets in my desk drawer.

I started at 5'3'' 200 pounds, so not that far from you, and as of this morning, I'm 133. It's totally doable.
  • arditarose
    arditarose Posts: 15,575 Member
    Options
    Pre-log and do a bit of prep work early in the week. Cut up all your veg so you don't have to when you get home. I usually have a giant dinner for 400 calories whether I'm losing, maintaining, or gaining. Volumetrics.
  • Thickthighjo
    Options
    @chimaerandi wow that's awesome! Thanks for your insight!!!
  • professorhuggins
    professorhuggins Posts: 72 Member
    Options