I need help!

Options
Anyone got any tips for healthy snacks I could eat, I'm new to this could do with some help.

Replies

• lozpotty
    lozpotty Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Oats and red grapes, must be red grapes
  • Buff_Man
    Buff_Man Posts: 623 Member
    Options
    Don't we all! Try nuts, fruit, wholemeal bread with peanut butter. Be sure to include these in your caloric intake. I'm sure you'll get some great recipes from other members :)
  • georgiahodgson802
    georgiahodgson802 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the advice
  • Cindy01Louisiana
    Cindy01Louisiana Posts: 302 Member
    Options
    Raw almonds, baby carrots with hummus.
  • dubird
    dubird Posts: 1,849 Member
    Options
    What kinds of things do you like to eat? Anything can be a snack, just have to make sure it fits within your daily calories.
  • RoseTheWarrior
    RoseTheWarrior Posts: 2,035 Member
    Options
    Be careful with nuts and nut butters; always weigh those, because calories in a "handful" of almonds can blow your mind.

Suggestions:
    Boiled egg, Greek yogurt, berries/fruit, veggies, protein shake or bar, cheese and crackers, peanut butter on apple or celery, homemade protein cookies, a good cereal (I like Kellogg's Protein cereal, which is packed with protein and fibre, with unsweetened almond milk), etc.

I always try to pair protein with a carb, so if I have fruit, I'll have it with a boiled egg, or berries with yogurt, etc. The protein helps you feel full longer. In fact, eating fruit by itself *can* make you more hungry. Personally, I find apples the worst for this.
  • jkd32
    jkd32 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Yeah I have to say from my experience that I count how many almonds that I eat for a snack. Sounds a bit crazy I know but they do pack on the calories.

However, I do eat almond spread for break fast and 12 almonds with an apple for mid morning break. I think those type of healthy fats are really important.
  • Anabug81