Looking to lose 60 pounds by the end of 2016

Options
I'm looking to lose 60 pounds by the end of the year and with that I'm looking for support and all the motivation I can get I'm changing my diet and going to try and not have a soda and sweets going to be very hard but I know I can do it

Replies

• coalz
    coalz Posts: 308 Member
    Options
    Awesome! I'm aiming for about the same. I've replaced soda for flavored seltzer water when I'm craving bubbly & iced tea when I'm looking for a caffeine fix. You can sweeten it with liquid stevia, which I also put in my morning coffee :). As far as sweets, I eat lots of fresh fruits, use a tiny bit of maple syrup on my almond butter toast & occasionally indulge in some dark chocolate. Best of luck on your journey! Feel free to add me as a friend. I'm new to MFP & would appreciate the support
  • WalkingQueen1979
    WalkingQueen1979 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    Hi there I feel you I want to be 150-170 I'm starting over need motivation too we can do this! :)
  • Gioeyebrow
    Gioeyebrow Posts: 404 Member
    edited March 2016
    Options
    Me im trying to get a beach bod so i can be shirtles for the first time add me
  • HStheBusyBee
    HStheBusyBee Posts: 1,366 Member
    Options
    If you have sugar in your coffee or tea try reducing that first. Since cutting sugar out of my cups of tea, my craving for sweet stuff is much less than it used to be.
  • dragoncastillo97
    dragoncastillo97 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I don't drink coffee I was doing soda in the morning but today I started and no soda or sweet stuff today so far
  • KatHallPhotos
    KatHallPhotos Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Trying for 40lbs first.
    No matter how well I eat, I don't see results.
    Changing things a bit, not watching calories.
    Counting carbs and adding more exercise.
    How do you motivate yourself to run?
    Never been a runner but I would like to.
  • ARTMOM717
    ARTMOM717 Posts: 11 Member
    Options