Yoga lovers

Options
Fitstar yoga app is great if you prefer to do your own practice rather than going to a class x

Replies

• Sarc_Warrior
    Sarc_Warrior Posts: 430 Member
    Options
    I like the p90x yoga or warrior yoga dvd
  • joannewhitfield563
    joannewhitfield563 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I usually do Mark Blanchards power yoga DVDs which are great but this app is designed for your own personal development honest it's really good
  • mbaker566
    mbaker566 Posts: 11,233 Member
    Options
    classes help with alignment. i recommend classes first. bad alignment and form leads to injury

i like rodney yee and shiva rea for dvds. he has great power yoga and she does great flow and both seem to be in the yogi life
  • joannewhitfield563
    Options
    I've done classes for 3 years feel like I'm led to doing it on my own now, I am a qualified fitness instructor so I'm pretty much keyed in on alignment and posture
  • amburglar_is_wonderwoman
    Options
    Down Dog is another great app. I do 3 days a week in studio and 3 at home.
  • joannewhitfield563
    Options
    Thanks, I'll check it out x
  • worldtraveller321
    worldtraveller321 Posts: 150 Member
    Options
    what would be a good video series for yoga to find on Youtube. i been using Fitness blenders and Yoga by Adirene so far?
  • joannewhitfield563
    Options
    I'm not familiar with yoga on you tube but I've just had a look and there seems to be a lot on, all I can say is, yoga is such a personal journey and what appeals to one person doesn't appeal to another so id try a few different ones and go with what feels right for you because that's what's resonates with your vibration x
  • Chieflrg
    Chieflrg Posts: 9,097 Member
    Options
    Ty for info :)
  • joannewhitfield563
    Options
    Any time x :):)
  • joannewhitfield563
    Options
    moyer566 wrote: »
    classes help with alignment. i recommend classes first. bad alignment and form leads to injury