Ectomorph Cutting :|?

Options
Current Weight: 140 lbs.
Height: 5' 11

I currently have an excess amount of facial fat (primarily the jawline / neck area; if you still consider that the face), and a smaller amount in the cheeks and forehead.

Currently I've been on a caloric surplus to help gain muscle; it's been slow but working. Late December 2015 I weighed around 118, I've gained around 20 pounds since.

An old friend of mine is returning home early to mid May and I want to be like "my old self".

I let myself go after I graduated highschool (the last time I saw him), was eating whatever I saw, which was usually entire bags of chips, pop tarts, soda/pop, you get the jist; junk food. I was most likely eating well below my maintenance calories and was probably eating an excessive amounts of sugar, fat, and sodium (definitely sugar and sodium). Which, I'm guessing, caused my face area to gain more fat that expected. I was oblivious to it all, too.. trying to look my best, if you will, for this old friend. :) it's been 2 years!!

Anyway, I'm planning on possibly "cutting" for a few weeks in April (and the rest of March) while on a low(er) Calorie diet, maybe doing cardio daily (or every other), then begin gaining weight once more after I lose some of the face fat (and whatever else is lost! :/ )

I have it very easy when losing weight.. (tbh it's a curse..) and I'm wondering what you think will happen?

I've read that an individual needs to lose quite a lot of weight to see a difference in the face..

I'll be eating a similar diet to the one I'm currently on (organic/paleo), consuming a lot of greens and nothing processed, just with fewer calories (about 20% less than my maintenance?)

I've also read that the "fat" in your face (from poor diet & lack of nutrition) can be lost while gaining weight, for ectomorphs, too. Because most of the fat held in the face is all water weight and eating a 1,500 mg (and lower) sodium diet with clean food will slim it down as I bulk.