When will you be done with MFP?

Options
I've read quite a few comments that say you aren't supposed use this app forever to log your food.

What do y'all think? Is there a time limit on this tool? When would you feel comfortable not using MFP?

Replies

• Christine_72
    Christine_72 Posts: 16,049 Member
    Options
    I've been logging for nearly two years. Every now and then I plan to stop, but I just can't! I like seeing the numbers, plus I have my fitbit synced with mfp which gives me extra data.

I guess logging is like a security blanket for me, it shows me I'm on the right track.
  • lc355
    lc355 Posts: 91 Member
    Options
    Couldn't imagine life without it, what a scary thought.
  • Christine_72
    Christine_72 Posts: 16,049 Member
    Options
    lc355 wrote: »
    Couldn't imagine life without it, what a scary thought.

I know right!! The thought of guesstimating makes me twitch :lol:
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
    Options
    Probably never, or the day I give up and decide that I don't care about being fat again.
  • ForeverSunshine09
    ForeverSunshine09 Posts: 966 Member
    Options
    Everyone is different some Ppl who log forever and some Ppl will be able to grasp maintenance quickly and without assistance. I will probably do it forever because it gives me data and keeps me in control but, I have no eating disorders or problems with control so that has some bearing on it.
  • Quinn_Baker
    Quinn_Baker Posts: 292 Member
    Options
    I will probably need to at least log occasionally forever.
  • kenyainez
    kenyainez Posts: 222 Member
    Options
    It's always funny to me how someone would say you can't do something that promotes a healthier lifestyle forever. Why not? You can do it as long as you want to.

I never hear anybody say "You can't drink beer forever" and I know people who drink it daily! LMBO. No shade to the OP, it's just funny how that works.
  • LuckyNumbers
    LuckyNumbers Posts: 208 Member