Why do you workout ?

Options

Replies

• Frank_Jr
    Frank_Jr Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    I work out to be the next UFC Heavyweight Champion.
  • Healthy4me4ever
    Healthy4me4ever Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    To have a better shape, to feel healthier, hopefully so I live longer. And because I enjoy it, nothing like a good workout to put a smile on my face.
  • MonkeyMel21
    MonkeyMel21 Posts: 2,395 Member
    Options
    My main reason is because it's my me-time. It's really one of the only things I do for myself that I enjoy. I don't have any other hobbies. The side affects from it are all welcome too, lol.
  • peaceout_aly
    peaceout_aly Posts: 2,018 Member
    Options
    At first I worked out (mostly cardio) so that I could get my calories down to a minimum. After realizing that was an unhealthy lifestyle and I wasn't achieving the body of my dreams, I started lifting. It has become a lifestyle. I lift so that I can feel strong, so that I can constantly attempt to beat my personal best and better myself, so I can feel empowered and gain confidence through hard work and dedication.

​The motivation for the start of this all is a Croatian Yacht Week adventure that I'm going on in July with friends. A lot of the girls have had plastic surgery to better their figures, which had me feeling like I could never look even half as good as them. Now, even though they may appear "hotter," my confidence outweighs theirs because I know that I put hard work into my body and behind it is strength. ​
  • PamelaW41
    PamelaW41 Posts: 287 Member
    Options
    Honestly, vanity, I do it to look better. The healthy part is a bonus for me....the main motivation that sends me to the gym every day...vanity.
  • Hornsby
    Hornsby Posts: 10,322 Member
    Options
    Yup, too look like that...

<~~~~
  • jhschwindt85
    jhschwindt85 Posts: 561 Member
    Options