Frustrated

Brandee728
Brandee728 Posts: 4
edited September 29 in Introduce Yourself
I'm pretty new to this whole diet thing but desperately need to lose 30 pounds. I have cut my calories back to 1200 per day, try to walk at least a half hour a few times per week. I'm eating mostly fruits, vegies, chicken, fish, eggs...
I drink a minimum of 60 ounces of water a day....I drink nothing but water. I've been doing this for 2 1/2 weeks now and only see a loss of about 2 pounds...maybe 3. I currently weigh 172 pounds and my goal is between 140-145. I feel at the rate I'm going, it will take me FOREVER (if even then) to get to my desired weight. Any supportive suggestions????

Replies

• ...patience...trully living a health lifestyle is not a sprint...it's a life long journey...don't be so consumed with results...just keep at it...and before you know it you will be at your goal...
  • amcgowan10
    amcgowan10 Posts: 17
    A pound a week is the healthy way to go! It sounds like you are doing everything right but may want to increase your cardio and add some weight training.
  • rainbowbuggy
    rainbowbuggy Posts: 320
    Are you eating enough? You said you walk...do you eat your exercise calories back? Do you do strength training?
  • Teemo
    Teemo Posts: 338
    I'm pretty new to this whole diet thing but desperately need to lose 30 pounds. I have cut my calories back to 1200 per day, try to walk at least a half hour a few times per week. I'm eating mostly fruits, vegies, chicken, fish, eggs...
    I drink a minimum of 60 ounces of water a day....I drink nothing but water. I've been doing this for 2 1/2 weeks now and only see a loss of about 2 pounds...maybe 3. I currently weigh 172 pounds and my goal is between 140-145. I feel at the rate I'm going, it will take me FOREVER (if even then) to get to my desired weight. Any supportive suggestions????

Fat loss of approximately 1-2 lbs a week is the recommended healthy loss.