July Calorie Burn Challenge

Options

Replies

• ssteele09
    ssteele09 Posts: 19
    Options
    I'm in! My goal is 15,000! Lets do this everyone! :D Hello, July!
  • djthom
    djthom Posts: 651 Member
    Options
    I would love to try this. I need something to get me to move during those lazy day of summer.
  • bmwells1
    bmwells1 Posts: 10
    Options
    I am a newbie and would love to be apart of this challenge. Something to jumpstart my workout routine. I have gained so much motivation already from the people on this website and look forward to logging on each day. We are going to Garner State park the first week in August so this would definatly help me achieve my goal weight for this trip. i will stick with 10,000 burned because i am a newbie.

Thanks for starting this.
  • LadyByrd77
    LadyByrd77 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    I'm in....this is just what I need to keep me motivated to workout. Especially since I'm off for the summer!
  • toadiejones
    toadiejones Posts: 608 Member
    Options
    I got my hrm yesterday! It was a reward for finishing my first ever race...a 1/2 marathon inline skate! I was last but so proud of myself for finishing (and it didn't feel too embarrassing because it was also a 1/2 marathon run and all the runners still had to finish :happy: ). Anyway, it's a PolarFT60 and I am so excited to start logging my calories in July. Working towards running my first 5k on Sept 25th. Need to keep on running and get those calories burnin'!!!

Good luck everyone!!!
  • kimcwoods
    kimcwoods Posts: 3
    Options
    I am new to all this, but I would love to take this challenge!
  • meghanspuppy
    Options
    I'm in, too! My goal will be 10,000 and anything I do above that will be a bonus. I'm afraid to set my goal higher than 10,000, in case I fail and then I'll feel guilty and discouraged.

Good luck, everyone!
  • bekarutt
    bekarutt Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Im in!!!
  • bekarutt
    bekarutt Posts: 20 Member