Do you eat your calories you earn?

Options
I have recently been exercising more and I have been tempted to eat the calories I earn. Is this okay or am I just letting my hardwork go to waste?

Replies

• diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
  • fatbgone77
    fatbgone77 Posts: 12 Member
    Options

Thank you! This was a really informative read. I am still fairly new to this and all of the info on this subject gets a little overwhelming. It's nice to see what fellow MFP users do. Thanks again!
  • DTrain351
    DTrain351 Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    LOL not only is it overwhelming but there's lots of experts.:)

I didn't read the article so I hope I don't contradict it. But, personally I don't eat back the calories earned. Unless I'm trying to maintain that weight, bf and muscle mass. Eating your BMR and calories burned through activity is essentially how you maintain ur weight. Your composition may change though.
  • Christine_72
    Christine_72 Posts: 16,049 Member
    Options
    I sometimes don't have a choice lol It's 8am here and I just prelogged my day, and I'm 200 calories over. By the time i go to bed it will be in the green again. It's no biggie, as I exercise everyday anyway.

In answer to your question, sometimes i eat all of them back, sometimes half and other times none at all, it really depends on the day and my hunger levels.
  • capaul42
    capaul42 Posts: 1,390 Member
    Options
    DTrain351 wrote: »

I didn't read the article so I hope I don't contradict it. But, personally I don't eat back the calories earned. Unless I'm trying to maintain that weight, bf and muscle mass. Eating your BMR and calories burned through activity is essentially how you maintain ur weight. Your composition may change though.