I don't add my exercise on my diary on purpose.

Options
I'm new to MFP and started my journey around three weeks ago, so far down 12 pounds. I purposefully do not add exercise onto my diary, despite exercising for 45m-1h every other day. My reason for doing this is that I don't feel like I want to eat more in a day just because I exercised that day. I also haven't seen anywhere else recommend you increase your calories by the amount you burnt in exercise. Admitedly I'm new and am willing to listen why I'm wrong. Thanks.

Replies

• LeastIGotChicken
    LeastIGotChicken Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    vespiquenn wrote: »
    MFP is designed for you to eat a portion of your exercise calories back. So depending on how many additional calories you are adding through exercise, you might be setting yourself up for weakness and increased muscle loss. What are your stats, how much do you eat daily, and how much do you burn through exercise?

I'm 5ft8 male 280lbs since last weigh. Eating around 1700 calories. Not great at working out calories burnt but online trackers tell me around 600-800 calories burnt in exercise.
  • vespiquenn
    vespiquenn Posts: 1,455 Member
    edited June 2016
    Options
    MFP is designed for you to eat a portion of your exercise calories back. So depending on how many additional calories you are adding through exercise, you might be setting yourself up for weakness and increased muscle loss. What are your stats, how much do you eat daily, and how much do you burn through exercise?

I'm 5ft8 male 280lbs since last weigh. Eating around 1700 calories. Not great at working out calories burnt but online trackers tell me around 600-800 calories burnt in exercise.