Timshel_ Posts: 22,841 Member
    Options
    Family.
    Improving in my sport.
    Looking good naked and being desired.
  • CincyNeid
    CincyNeid Posts: 1,249 Member
    Options
    Looking back at my stats, v. my current stats and seeing how far I've come.
    Family
    Friends
  • desye1985
    desye1985 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I've been trying harder for the last couple of months or so, so I'm relatively still new to this. It is sometimes still uncomfortable to exercise and sometimes it hurts. For this reason, I have asked myself the same question. And I have several answers:

1. Before starting, I hurt constantly. My bones and body ached, and I couldn't even sleep well at night. Now, when I exercise, the pain is only for the duration of the workout. At other times, I'm pain free. I sleep better and breathe better. I have more stamina to do other things I want to do.

2. Like others have mentioned, I've watched other members of my family suffer through illnesses that probably could be prevented by healthier eating and exercise. Or at the very least managed better.

3. I don't want to die too soon. I want to see grandchildren in my future. Live long enough so they remember they had a grandmother.

4. It gives me more confidence overall. Even though I've only lost a small amount so far, I can feel it, in the way my clothes fit, in the way I walk, in my whole mindset and outlook. I'm less depressed and feel stronger.

For all these reasons, and more, I'll keep plugging on.

I feel like i could have wrote this. So yeah thanks.... for the same reasons.
    I'm new to this and i've been doing the yo-yo effect and my body and my mind are not on the same level.
    I NEED to loose weight to breath more easily, to not feel exhausted after a simple walk, to not have a pain in my knees every night.

I WANT to loose weight and be healthier, to be more confidente and positive in my life, to feel more attractive, to not let my past demons take advantage of me.